Realty Northwest

Fast Facts

492 Homes for sale from $38k to $13m


Ravalli County is one of 56 counties in Montana. The estimated population in 2004 was 39,376. This was an increase of  9.17% from the 2000 census. In 2002, the per capita personal income in Ravalli County was $22,194. This was an increase of 29.0% from 1997. The 2002 figure was 72% of the national per capita income, which was $30,906.

Located in what is commonly known as the Bitterroot Valley, Ravalli County has a milder climate than much of Montana, with winter snows seldom reaching over 6� on the valley floor. This valley contains the Bitterroot river which runs south from the border of Idaho northward to Missoula where it joins the Clark River. Ravalli County is home to a number of small to mid sized Montana towns, all with tons of wildlife and spectacular scenery! Hamilton Montana, the county seat, is the largest town in the Bitterroot Valley. Ravalli County is also home to Conner, Corvallis, Darby, Grantsdale, Florence, Medicine Springs, Stevensville, Victor, and Woodside, Montana.

You will find a wealth of information on Ravalli County and the Bitterrroot Valley at the following very informative websites:

Hamilton Montana Website

Bitterroot Valley Website

Bitterroot Valley Chamber of Commerce

Schools in Ravalli County